Student Testimonials

Focus Education is a wonderful institute. It prepares you really well for your exams. I took IELTS full time preparation course and got my desire score on the exam. Sara is an excellent teacher, who teach us for the course. She helped me a lot to get 7 band on IELTS. She gave us a lot of material to practice. Mock tests at the end of weeks help you to boost your confidence. In fact, I saw my improvement in the mock tests. I highly recommend to join Focus Education if you are looking for higher score on IELTS exam.

Date of Posting: 19 April 2016
Posted By: Sandeep Naphry


Although I had to deal with many challenges during the admission process and the preparations that I needed to be considered as a successful candidate for Chemical Engineering at Waterloo University, all that was nothing compared to the biggest challenge which is passing the IELTS. My tutor Sara was amazing. I had spoken with many IELTS tutors but none of them believed that I can make it up to 7 on the IELTS test. Then when I met with Sara at Focus Edu. office in Mississauga, I felt that with her it is possible to reach that score. So I did what I had to do, and with God’s help and the wonderful teacher ( Sara ) we made it in less than a month. Finally, I got the score I needed which is an overall of 7.

Thank you Sara…

Date of Posting: 25 March 2016
Posted By: Omer Dlale
Chemical Engineering Student, Mississauga


It was a successful experience to study at Focus Education Centre, it helped me a lot to improve and get high scores in IELTS exam. Plus the teacher was so great; she taught many useful techniques to help me in my exam. In addition, the place is so organized and great

-Deema

Date of Posting: 07 March 2016
Posted By: Deema


I already scheduled a date for the IELTS exam before deciding to get a review course. Good thing I found Focus Education Centre. Barely 3 weeks of preparation, Sara helped me focus on techniques on how get higher band scores and I did it!
Had it not been for Sara’s coaching and the enormous amount of review materials to practice on at the centre, as well as the home assignments too, the outcome would have been different.

It was so delightful to see that I scored much higher than was expected of me.
I am so glad I found Focus Education Centre. Thank you so much.

Date of Posting: 06 March 2016
Posted By: Anna Labayen


“Focus Education was my school of choice for the NAC-OSCE exam for 2015. I met with the entire staff and the medical director one-on-one and went over my goals and needs to not only just pass my upcoming exam, but also my future leading up to residency. The staff are professional and friendly and were always available to answer questions. What sets this Focus Education Centre apart from others are the small class sizes taught by qualified doctors and the individual attention each student gets. This is an education centre serious about success and the success of every student that passes through it’s doors.”

Date of Posting: 12 January 2016
Posted By: Bobby Paikatt
Mississauga


I joined Focus Education for my preparation for MCCEE and Nac Osce. The attention the teachers give to each individual students is remarkable, and they really go the extra mile to make sure the material is understood. They provide constant quizzes/mock exams and follow a schedule to ensure all material is covered with enough time for revision. What really makes it a true learning experience is that I never felt hesitant to ask questions. To be in an open learning environment is fundamental and Focus provides that. Focus was there for every step of my studying, I’m happy all the hard work paid off. Thank you to all the teachers, management and staff!

Focus Education Centre is a small family run business and not just a commercialized institution.

Date of Posting: 30 November 2015
Posted By: Margarita


I got introduced to FECC by a friend who had taken a course there. She was not only glad that she took the course there, but she spoke glowingly about how the Director of Medical Education talked her through the medical licensing process in Canada
I understood the importance of attending a class for my NAC-OSCE exams, as I was coming from a completely different terrain. I came to speak to the Director of Medical Education and I was convinced FECC was the right place for me to prepare for my exams, though I had been told of several other schools. Fortunately,it turned out I made the right choice as I met a lot of people who attended courses in other places and they had some not too good stories to tell

The NAC-OSCE course at FECC is a practical based course simulating the exams. Communication skills which are an essential part of the exams are well thought during the course. The instructors give constructive feedback every step of the way and also instill in us the importance of practicing together. The mock exams were simply on point. Upon completion of the course, the doors of FECC were still opened to us, to use the classes for our private study at no cost. Our instructors were also ready to answer our questions at any time. The important thing to the management was our successes and not necessarily the money

All of these came to play during my NAC-OSCE exams in September 2015, as I glided through the stations effortlessly and finished most of my cases well before the 8 minute bell. I finished my last case without realizing the exams were over. At every station in the exams, there was always something we had touched upon at FECC, and so for me, I was not taken by surprise.

I must say that, my memoirs would never be complete without FECC. I’ll recommend FECC to anyone writing the NAC-OSCE exams. However,it’s important to know that whoever is going for the NAC-OSCE exams must also be ready to do his or her own part, which is to PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE! The importance of practicing with other colleagues seating for the exams can never be underscored.

Date of Posting: 30 November 2015
Posted By: Olaitin


” Great place i went for the IELTS class it was so helpful . Sarah was great she helped me a lot to get to the score i needed . I got reading 8.5, speaking 7.5, listening 8.5 and writing 7 . I needed only band 7 for each .Thankyou Focus Education.”

Kamalika Gamage
Mississauga

Date of Posting: 19 December 2014
Posted By: kamalika Gamage
ielts course, mississauga


I participated in Focus Education Centre full-time IELTS preparation classes which helped me a lot in order to achieve overall band score 7 in IELTS exam for my first attempt(listening 7.5 Reading 7 Writing 6.5 Speaking 6.5).
During the course you will be bombarded by many of the sample tests and mock tests.
Actually I observed my improvement in my mock test results within the course that brought me a huge self-confidence.They also provide you a time-flexible class that you can adjust your time with other groups.
In order to get the most out of their courses do not register on a IELTS test until your tutor suggest you the appropriate date(which was exactly accurate for me).
It is highly recommended by me to individual who trying to improve the IELTS band score by 1 or 1.5 point in a reasonable time.

Date of Posting: 10 December 2014
Posted By: Hamid Moghimpour
Mississauga, Canada


Hi,
I spent only one month at Focus Education Centre preparing for IELTS Academic, dear Sarah helped me to get 7,5 for Listening, 6,5 for Reading, 6.0 for Writing (I was very nervous and wrote the main essay to another theme), Speaking for 6,5. Overall 6,5 and I needed 6.0 to pass. Sarah is a great teacher, understands your needs and has a really communicative personality.

Date of Posting: 12 October 2014
Posted By: Anna
Motherofthreekids, Russia&Canada


I really recommend this Centre for people in Ontario. Excellent helpful administration. A Brilliant medical director. Nice environment full of positive energy.

I scored above 95th percentiles in the Canadian exams EE & QE1. I’ve seen many IMG schools in Ontario. FECC is my best so far. I think they teach it the right way.

Date of Posting: 12 August 2014
Posted By: Haleem Ibdah
Canada


Focus Education Centre of Canada really helped me master the fundamentals of basic science and build thorough concepts Which made a big difference in the NBMES score and the real exam! Way to go Focus!!! Two thumbs up!!! Medical Student’s really needed a place like yours. Wishing you all success.

Date of Posting: 06 August 2014
Posted By: Elton Diniz
Medical Student, Chicago


An incredible institute which provided me with excellent guidance in IELTS training. Even while studying in a group, students are given individual attention. Teachers are extremely imperative in motivating to score great on the exam. Ambient atmosphere to study. Mock test taken every end of the week which is very important. The schedule is quite flexible catering to specific demands. I gave the exam and I got listening 7.5, reading 7.0, writing 6.5, speaking 7.0. So, overall my score was 7.0. I must appreciate the teachers for their efforts and help. They try to get the best out of their students.
Ashish Goklaney.

Date of Posting: 06 August 2014
Posted By: Ashish Goklaney
Mechanical Engineer, Mississauga


Very good institute. Teachers are so friendly and make you understand very well. I am so glad i came here. Location is at very good place. I want to give 5 stars becoz it’s really worth for you. 🙂

Date of Posting: 14 July 2014
Posted By: Ami Dhaliwal Mann
Brampton


Great school and very helpful. I passed my GMAT. Thank you Focus Education

Date of Posting: 30 April 2014
Posted By: Maria Lumila
Saudi Arabia


What a pleasure to work with this team. I passed the TOEFL and now submitting score for College admissions.

Focus Education helped me to improve my life in several ways and today I feel more comfortable communicating with the average Canadian and American.

Date of Posting: 12 March 2013
Posted By: Linda Mendoza